CPR

The Healthcare Providers course – According to the American Heart Association, the appropriate audience for this course is healthcare providers such as EMS personnel, physician assistants, doctors, dentists, nurses and respiratory therapists. The Healthcare Providers course is comprised of educational material such as adult and pediatric CPR (including two-rescuer scenarios and use of the bag mask), foreign-body airway obstruction and automated external defibrillation. This course includes both a written exam and a skills exam that participants must pass in order to become CPR certified in Basic Life Support (BLS) for Healthcare Providers.

The Heartsaver course – This course is for those who have a duty to respond to a cardiac emergency because of job responsibilities, regulatory requirements or personal desire. The Heartsaver course teaches CPR, AED use, relief of choking in adults and children, infant CPR and relief of choking, and the use of barrier devices for all ages. At the conclusion of the course, a skills test is administered to each student and must be passed in order to become CPR certified in Heartsaver AED.

The League does not teach first aid. The class is free and in English only. All participants must bring and show a photo ID to class. Please, no children are allowed in the classroom. Class will begin promptly at the posted times; once the video has started, participants are not able to enter the classroom and will need to reschedule. Students who are sick or not feeling well are not able to work on or with the manikins and should re-schedule if any health issues apply.

If you have questions about CPR Training Classes please call The Junior League of Houston, Inc.'s CPR Information Line at 713.961.1670 or email cpr@jlh.org.

Please note: registration for classes opens 30 days in advance of the class date.

  • Clear Filters
Name Date Time Attendees
Wednesday, June 19, 2019 Heartsaver CPR Wed, Jun 19 2019 06:00 PM – 09:00 PM 30/27 Join Wait List
Monday, June 24, 2019 Heartsaver CPR Mon, Jun 24 2019 06:00 PM – 09:00 PM 21/21 Join Wait List
Wednesday, June 26, 2019 Heartsaver CPR Wed, Jun 26 2019 06:00 PM – 09:00 PM 25/24 Join Wait List
Monday, July 8, 2019 Healthcare Provider CPR (Two Night Course - 7/8 and 7/10) Mon, Jul 08 2019 06:00 PM – 09:00 PM 21/21 Join Wait List
Wednesday, July 17, 2019 Heartsaver CPR Wed, Jul 17 2019 06:00 PM – 09:00 PM 0/27 Register
Saturday, July 20, 2019 Heartsaver CPR at the Junior League of Houston Sat, Jul 20 2019 09:00 AM – 12:00 PM 0/24 Register
Monday, July 22, 2019 Heartsaver CPR Mon, Jul 22 2019 06:00 PM – 09:00 PM 0/27 Register
Wednesday, July 24, 2019 Heartsaver CPR Wed, Jul 24 2019 06:00 PM – 09:00 PM 0/24 Register
Monday, July 29, 2019 Healthcare Provider CPR (Two Night Course - 7/29 and 7/31) Mon, Jul 29 2019 06:00 PM – 09:00 PM 0/21 Register
Saturday, August 17, 2019 Heartsaver CPR at the Junior League of Houston Sat, Aug 17 2019 09:00 AM – 12:00 PM 0/21 Register
Wednesday, September 11, 2019 Healthcare Provider CPR (Two Night Course - 9/11 and 9/18) Wed, Sep 11 2019 06:00 PM – 09:00 PM 0/21 Register
Saturday, September 21, 2019 Heartsaver CPR at the Junior League of Houston Sat, Sep 21 2019 09:00 AM – 12:00 PM 0/21 Register
Wednesday, September 25, 2019 Heartsaver CPR Wed, Sep 25 2019 06:00 PM – 09:00 PM 0/24 Register
Saturday, October 19, 2019 Heartsaver CPR at the Junior League of Houston Sat, Oct 19 2019 09:00 AM – 12:00 PM 0/21 Register
Saturday, November 16, 2019 Heartsaver CPR at the Junior League of Houston Sat, Nov 16 2019 09:00 AM – 12:00 PM 0/21 Register