CPR

The Healthcare Providers course – According to the American Heart Association, the appropriate audience for this course is healthcare providers such as EMS personnel, physician assistants, doctors, dentists, nurses and respiratory therapists. The Healthcare Providers course is comprised of educational material such as adult and pediatric CPR (including two-rescuer scenarios and use of the bag mask), foreign-body airway obstruction and automated external defibrillation. This course includes both a written exam and a skills exam that participants must pass in order to become CPR certified in Basic Life Support (BLS) for Healthcare Providers.

The Heartsaver course – This course is for those who have a duty to respond to a cardiac emergency because of job responsibilities, regulatory requirements or personal desire. The Heartsaver course teaches CPR, AED use, relief of choking in adults and children, infant CPR and relief of choking, and the use of barrier devices for all ages. At the conclusion of the course, a skills test is administered to each student and must be passed in order to become CPR certified in Heartsaver AED.

The League does not teach first aid. The class is free and in English only. All participants must bring and show a photo ID to class. Please, no children are allowed in the classroom. Class will begin promptly at the posted times; once the video has started, participants are not able to enter the classroom and will need to reschedule. Students who are sick or not feeling well are not able to work on or with the manikins and should re-schedule if any health issues apply.

If you have questions about CPR Training Classes please call The Junior League of Houston, Inc.'s CPR Information Line at 713.961.1670 or email cpr@jlh.org.

Please note: registration for classes opens 30 days in advance of the class date.

  • Clear Filters
Name Date Time Attendees
Monday, January 7, 2019 Heartsaver CPR Mon, Jan 07 2019 06:00 PM – 09:00 PM 24/24 Join Wait List
Wednesday, January 9, 2019 Healthcare Provider CPR (Two Night Course - 1/9 and 1/16) Wed, Jan 09 2019 06:00 PM – 09:00 PM 20/24 Register
Monday, January 14, 2019 Heartsaver CPR Mon, Jan 14 2019 06:00 PM – 09:00 PM 0/20 Register
Saturday, January 19, 2019 Heartsaver CPR at the Junior League of Houston Sat, Jan 19 2019 09:00 AM – 12:00 PM 0/18 Register
Wednesday, January 23, 2019 Heartsaver CPR Wed, Jan 23 2019 06:00 PM – 09:00 PM 0/28 Register
Monday, January 28, 2019 Healthcare Provider CPR (Two Night Course - 1/28 and 2/4) Mon, Jan 28 2019 06:00 PM – 09:00 PM 0/18 Register
Saturday, February 2, 2019 Heartsaver CPR at the Junior League of Houston Sat, Feb 02 2019 09:00 AM – 12:00 PM 0/18 Register
Wednesday, February 6, 2019 Heartsaver CPR Wed, Feb 06 2019 06:00 PM – 09:00 PM 0/28 Register
Monday, February 11, 2019 Heartsaver CPR Mon, Feb 11 2019 06:00 PM – 09:00 PM 0/20 Register
Wednesday, February 13, 2019 Heartsaver CPR Wed, Feb 13 2019 06:00 PM – 09:00 PM 0/28 Register
Monday, February 18, 2019 Heartsaver CPR Mon, Feb 18 2019 06:00 PM – 09:00 PM 0/20 Register
Wednesday, February 20, 2019 Heartsaver CPR Wed, Feb 20 2019 06:00 PM – 09:00 PM 0/28 Register
Monday, March 4, 2019 Heartsaver CPR Mon, Mar 04 2019 06:00 PM – 09:00 PM 0/20 Register
Wednesday, March 6, 2019 Heartsaver CPR Wed, Mar 06 2019 06:00 PM – 09:00 PM 0/28 Register
Monday, March 18, 2019 Healthcare Provider CPR (Two Night Course - 3/18 and 3/25) Mon, Mar 18 2019 - Mon, Mar 25 2019 06:00 PM – 09:00 PM 0/18 Register
Wednesday, March 20, 2019 Heartsaver CPR Wed, Mar 20 2019 06:00 PM – 09:00 PM 0/28 Register
Wednesday, March 27, 2019 Healthcare Provider CPR (Two Night Course - 3/27 and 4/3) Wed, Mar 27 2019 06:00 PM – 09:00 PM 0/24 Register
Saturday, March 30, 2019 Heartsaver CPR at the Junior League of Houston Sat, Mar 30 2019 09:00 AM – 12:00 PM 0/18 Register
Monday, April 8, 2019 Heartsaver CPR Mon, Apr 08 2019 06:00 PM – 09:00 PM 0/20 Register
Saturday, April 13, 2019 Heartsaver CPR at the Junior League of Houston Sat, Apr 13 2019 09:00 AM – 12:00 PM 0/18 Register
Monday, April 15, 2019 Heartsaver CPR Mon, Apr 15 2019 06:00 PM – 09:00 PM 0/20 Register
Wednesday, April 17, 2019 Heartsaver CPR Wed, Apr 17 2019 06:00 PM – 09:00 PM 0/27 Register
Wednesday, April 24, 2019 Heartsaver CPR Wed, Apr 24 2019 06:00 PM – 09:00 PM 0/28 Register
Monday, April 29, 2019 Heartsaver CPR Mon, Apr 29 2019 06:00 PM – 09:00 PM 0/20 Register
Wednesday, May 1, 2019 Healthcare Provider CPR (Two Night Course - 5/1 and 5/8) Wed, May 01 2019 - Wed, May 08 2019 06:00 PM – 09:00 PM 0/24 Register
Monday, May 6, 2019 Healthcare Provider CPR (Two Night Course - 5/6 and 5/13) (Copy) Mon, May 06 2019 - Mon, May 13 2019 06:00 PM – 09:00 PM 0/18 Register